If you could bottle your wedding, what would it smell like?
Mine, I would say, roses and freshly cut grass. Because we got married on a hot summers day outside and I just remember the grass and I had the most amazing bouquet of roses and peonies.
In reality it would probably be Stilton and champagne and a touch of sweat. That is because we danced until the early hours, had a massive cheeseboard for supper and copious amounts of Louis Roderer champagne.
When A couple wants to have Sweetness & Light candles for their wedding I like to know the details about them and their wedding plans. The venue, time of year, the flowers, the decor. Where did they meet and where they are honeymooning can also help to pick the right scent.

All of these factors are key to finding the right candle scent to reflect their wedding. Traditional or modern. Fruity,floral or exotic and spicy.
I remember my wedding so fondly and actually while I joke about the scent of Stilton, I actually think most about the scents from our honeymoon. We travelled all over Italy so I remember the lemon scented shampoo in Amalfi, the delicious blood orange juice for breakfast in Rome and the freshly grated truffle on my pasta in Tuscany.

It was such a wonderful time and scents play such an important part in our memories.

Leave a Reply

